Full List of NFL Players Who Protested Anthems In Response to Trump

The NFL and President Trump locked horns in what should be called a very constructive discussion on sports and patriotism and as usual Trump won.

Because as Trump said earlier yesterday, we must respect the flag and protest in another way or show support for our brothers in a way that does not disrespect the flag.

Most players locked arms in a show of support that is ok with Trump and America because it does not go after the flag.

While others continued to confuse who and what to protest and continue to do damage to the NFL’s brand by disrespecting out flag.

This list was compiled with help from ESPN and The New York Post.

Oakland Raiders: Most of the Raiders remained seated or took a knee during the national anthem. Those who stood locked arms.

Washington Redskins: The whole team locked arms save seven who took a knee. Jamison Crowder, Josh Doctson, Brian Quick, Niles Paul, Jordan Reed, Ryan Anderson and Chris Carter.

Seattle Seahawks: The whole team did not come out for the national anthem. They released a statement that said, ‘We will not stand for the injustice that has plagued people of color in this country. Out of love for our country and in honor of the sacrifices made on our behalf, we unite to oppose those that would deny our most basic freedoms. We remain committed in continuing to work towards equality and justice for all.”

Tennessee Titans: The entire team stayed in the locker room. The fans booed when they finally came out for the game

Green Bay Packers: The Packers linked arms like most teams but three players sat on the bench. Lance Kendricks, Martellus Bennett and Kevin King.

Los Angeles Chargers: Brandon Mebane, Damion Square and Darius Philon sat for the anthem. Tenny Palepoi and Chris McCain took a knee.

New England Patriots: While most of the team locked arms on a Trump approved way to show support for each other and respect the flag, these players took a knee. To boos from the home crowd. Adam Butler, Brandon King, Lawrence Guy, Alan Branch, Jordan Richards, Malcom Brown, Trey Flowers, Deatrich Wise Jr., Jonathan Jones, Devin McCourty, Elandon Roberts, Stephon Gilmore, Malcolm Butler, Brandon Bolden, James White, Johnson Bademosi and Duron Harmon.

Miami Dolphins: Jay Ajayi, Kenny Stills, Laremy Tunsil, Maurice Smith, and Julius Thomas took a knee.

Detroit Lions: 8 players including Ameer Abdullah, Tahir Whitehead and most of the defensive line kneeled.

New Orleans Saints: Adrian Peterson, Mark Ingram Alvin Kamara, Cameron Jordan, Sheldon Rankins, Alex Okafor, Kenny Vaccaro, Rafael Bush, Chris Banjo and Brandon Coleman sat.

Atlanta Falcons: Grady Jarrett and Dontari Poe took a knee.

Denver Broncos: Thirty-two Broncos players took a knee.

New York Giants: Damon Harrison, Olivier Vernon and Landon Collins took a knee.

Pittsburgh Steelers: Entire team stayed in tunnel except for one player. Alejandro Villanueva who was an Army Ranger.

Philadelphia Eagles: Malcolm Jenkins continued to raise his first for anthem.

Cleveland Browns: 20 Browns players knelt during the national anthem.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers: Mike Evans and DeSean Jackson took a knee.

Indianapolis Colts: Jabaal Sheard, Malik Hooker, Darius Butler, Rashaan Melvin, Jon Bostic, Tarell Basham, and Al Woods took a knee.

Carolina Panthers: Julius Peppers stayed in locker room.

Buffalo Bills: LeSean McCoy, Jordan Matthews, Ryan Davis, Shaq Lawson, Lorenzo Alexander, Mike Tolbert, Shareece Wright, Leonard Johnson, Cedric Thornton and DT Marcell Dareus took a knee.

Baltimore Ravens: 10 players took a knee; Terrell Suggs, C.J. Mosley, Tim Williams, Tyus Bowser, Za’Darius Smith, Mike Wallace, Carl Davis, safety Tony Jefferson, Anthony Levine and Lardarius Webb.

Jacksonville Jaguars: Jalen Ramsey, A.J. Bouye, Calais Campbell, Malik Jackson, Tashaun Gipson, Yannick Ngakoue, Dante Fowler, and coach Doug Marrone took a knee.

Click this link for the original source of this article. 
Author: J. B.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.